Abbott Laboratories
At a glance
EmployeesNot reported
In business sinceNot reported
HeadquartersColumbus, OH
US patents4,187
SAM.gov UEIEF9EAJ1MF6U3
CAGE code1EQV2
Incorporated inIL
Supplier designations
For Profit OrganizationManufacturer of Goods
Self-certified by the company in its SAM.gov registration
Patents
4,187 US patents granted 1976–2025, 149 of them in the five years to SEP 2025, including 324 design patents.
Measurement 902Pharmaceuticals 838Organic fine chemistry 837Medical technology 668Biotechnology 217
- Devices and methods for sample analysisUS 12,420,279 · granted SEP 23, 2025
- Fabric material for medical devicesUS 12,396,845 · granted AUG 26, 2025
- Inductive heating systems and methods of controlling the same to reduce biological carryoverUS 12,357,713 · granted JUL 15, 2025
- Methods for decreasing the incidence of necrotizing enterocolitis in infants, toddlers, or children using human milk oligosaccharidesUS 12,343,355 · granted JUL 1, 2025
- Collapsible, hangable plastic bottleUS 12,280,910 · granted APR 22, 2025
Newest 5 shown · Granted to Abbott Laboratories · PatentsView (USPTO), data through SEP 30, 2025 · CC BY 4.0
Their plant
| Facility | City | State | Employees | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abbott Laboratories | Columbus | OH | — | LIKELY ACTIVE |
Compiled from federal records — EPA, OSHA, SAM.gov and the U.S. Census — and from the company’s own website. Federal source data is public domain. Each plant’s page names the source of every field.
