Becton, Dickinson and CO
Doing business as Becton Dickinson & CO
At a glance
EmployeesNot reported
In business sinceNot reported
HeadquartersFranklin Lakes, NJ
US patents5,116
SAM.gov UEIJJFKLGY7TBJ5
CAGE code06531
Incorporated inNJ
What they make
Anesthesia Conduction KitBlade, ScalpelBlood/Plasma Collection Device For Dna TestingBottle, Collection, VacuumBrush, Scrub, Operating-RoomCannula, InjectionCap, Device DisinfectantCatheter And Tube, SuprapubicCatheter, Conduction, AnestheticCatheter, Intravascular, Therapeutic, Short-Term Less Than 30 DaysClosed Antineoplastic And Hazardous Drug Reconstitution And Transfer SystemContainer, Liquid Medication, GraduatedContainer, SharpsContainer, Specimen Mailer And Storage, SterileContainer, Specimen, Non-SterileContainer, Specimen, SterileCulture Media, Non-Propagating TransportDevice, Intravascular Catheter SecurementDiluent, Blood CellDispenser, Liquid MedicationHandle, ScalpelHematocrit, Tube, Rack, Sealer, HolderHeparin, Vascular Access FlushIntroducer, Syringe Needle
Supplier designations
For Profit OrganizationManufacturer of Goods
Self-certified by the company in its SAM.gov registration
Patents
5,116 US patents granted 1976–2025, 1,182 of them in the five years to SEP 2025, including 575 design patents.
Medical technology 2,503Measurement 1,014Biotechnology 385Chemical engineering 187Pharmaceuticals 95
- On-body fillable injectorUS D1095818 · granted SEP 30, 2025
- Water-soluble polymeric dyesUS 12,428,562 · granted SEP 30, 2025
- Connector for system for closed transfer of fluidsUS 12,427,297 · granted SEP 30, 2025
- Catheter flush device, system, and methodsUS 12,427,295 · granted SEP 30, 2025
- Midline catheter placement deviceUS 12,427,288 · granted SEP 30, 2025
Newest 5 shown · Granted to Becton, Dickinson and Company · PatentsView (USPTO), data through SEP 30, 2025 · CC BY 4.0
Their plant
| Facility | City | State | Employees | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Becton, Dickinson and CO | Franklin Lakes | NJ | — | LIKELY ACTIVE |
WARN Act notices
- WARN notice effective SEP 22, 2023 · 57 employees · Lakes, NJ
Filed with the state under the federal WARN Act · WARN Act notices feed, CC BY 4.0
Compiled from federal records — EPA, OSHA, SAM.gov and the U.S. Census — and from the company’s own website. Federal source data is public domain. Each plant’s page names the source of every field.
